Giant Blueberry Breakfast Cookie/Cake

Sorry for the self imposed hiatus. I have been trying to sus out some sneaky allergies I have been suffering from and that has meant as self imposed elimination diet. Which meant lots of googling food I could actually eat. Once I got my head round not being able to use flour for a while (Whaaaat! I KNOW) I started creating my own food again. So I am back with a gluten free friendly breakfast. Hurray!!!

This giant breakfast cookie is crunchy on the outside but almost cake-like on the inside so it hit the spot for a few of my flour based cravings. It’s only lightly sweetened so the blueberries have a chance to shine through but if your more of a sweet tooth kind of person add some more honey or even drizzle it with maple syrup like a big pancake.

image

Giant blueberry breakfast cookie
Serves 2 (or me)

Ingredients

1 cup Almond flour
1 tsp cinnamon
2 eggs
1 1/2 Tbs Coconut oil
1/2 tsp vanilla essence
2 tsp honey (or more to taste)
1/2 Cup blueberries

Method

Set the oven to 180° fan forced and line a baking tray with baking paper (to be honest I used a pizza tray….because I don’t actually have a normal rectangle baking tray. They all do the same thing.)

Mix dry ingredients then add the wet, mixing till combined.

Next spoon the mix into the center of the tray and use your spoon to spread it out into a circle till the whole thing is about 1cm thick. Then pop it in the oven for 15 min or until golden brown.

Leave a Reply

